

COALWAY COMMUNITY INFANT SCHOOL GOVERNING BOARD – 2023/24

Governors Full Names	Term of Office Date of appointment	Type of Governor	Committee Member	Relevant Business and Pecuniary Interests Declaration	Governance Roles in other Educational Institution	for academi	verning Board ic year 23/24 Terms 56
Mr. Kim Toombs	4 years 12.10.23 – 15.04.24 Resigned	Local Authority Governor Appointed by Governing Board	Link Governor – SEND & Pupil Premium Resources Pay Panel Head Teacher's Management Performance Pupil & Staff Wellbeing Governor	Nil	-		
Mr. S. McLester Chairperson	4 years 15.05.24 – 14.05.28	Chair Local Authority Governor Appointed by Governing Board	Resources Pay Appeals Panel Pupil & Staff Wellbeing Governor Link Governor - Curriculum	Nil	Coalway Junior School – LA Governor		
Mrs. Kaye Turner Vice- Chairperson	4 years 13.10.22 – 12.10.26	Vice-Chairperson Co-opted Governor Appointed by Governing Board	Link Governor – Premises & Health & Safety Resources Pay Panel Head Teacher's Management Performance	Nil	-		
Mrs. Hayley Alliston Head Teacher	Ongoing	Head Teacher		Staff Member			

Mr. Matthew Fortet Reserve Vice-Chair	4 years 12.10.23 – 11.10.27	Reserve Vice- Chairperson Parent Governor Elected by Parents	Governor responsible for monitoring School Website Link Governor – Early Years Head Teacher's Management Performance Resources Pay Appeals Panel			
Mr James Savage	4 years 15.05.24- 14.05.28			Children attend school		
Mrs. Claire Bushell	4 years 11.05.23 – 10.05.27	Co-opted Governor Appointed by Governing Board	Link Governor – Safeguarding & Children in Care Link Governor - Curriculum Pay Panel Pay Panel	Nil	-	
Mrs. Miriam Jordan	4 years 27.05.22 – 26.05.26	Staff Governor Elected by Staff		Staff Member	-	
Miss Hayley Virgo	12.10.23 – 11.10.27	Associate Member Appointed by Governing Board		Staff Member		
Mrs. Deb Cornes	Appointed 01.09.23 –	Clerk to Governors	Clerk to Resources	Nil	-	
Vacancies		1 Parent Governor 1 LA Governor				

COALWAY COMMUNITY INFANT SCHOOL GOVERNING BOARD - ACADEMIC YEAR 2023/24

COMMITTEE MEETINGS ATTENDANCE

COMMITTEE	MEMBERS	ATTENDANCE			
		TERMS 1-2	TERMS 3-4	TERMS 5-6	
RESOURCES	Mrs. Kaye Turner Chair	2/2	2/2		
	Mr. Kim Toombs	1/2	2/2		
	Mrs. Hayley Alliston	2/2	2/2		
	Mr. Stuart McLester	1/2	2/2		
	Mr Matthew Fortet	1/2	2/2		
PAY PANEL	Mr. Kim Toombs	1/1			
	Mrs. Clare Bushell	1/1			
	Mrs. Kaye Turner	1/1			
HEADTEACHER'S PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT	Mr. Kim Toombs	-			
	Mr. Matthew Fortet	-			